Happy Birthday Pa!

It’s not that difficult to go around Malaysia; there are the trains, buses and cabs. And unlike here in the Philippines, the trains and buses are not crowded with people so commuting with a baby is pretty easy.

From the airport we rode a bus going to the city proper where we will meet my mom in one of the train stations, KL Sentral. It took about an hour to get from the airport to KL. I can’t recall if I fell asleep like our baby or I was sight-seeing like it was my first time because I just realized that we had already arrived at KL Sentral. From there, we had to ride the train to get to my dad’s condominium in Serimaya. The train ride from KL Sentral to Serimaya took around 20 minutes.  When we arrived at the condominium, we fixed our baggage and freshen up because we’re going out to have dinner to celebrate my dad’s birthday. We ate at Le Midi, a French/Italian restaurant at Bangsar Shoppingmall. It has a nice view of the Petronas Towers and serves one of the best choco lava cakes I’ve ever tasted (one is at Chart House in Waikiki, Hawaii). I ordered Roast Duck with Caramelized Onions which is just out of this world! It’s sooooo good!! My husband ordered pasta which tasted okay compared to my dish. It was a lovely dinner served with a complimentary wine. Too bad my sister and her family were not able to come to celebrate with us. We’re hoping next time.

Happy Birthday Pa! Cheers!

IMG_1875
Husband’s order
IMG_1889
CHOCO LAVA CAKE!!!
IMG_1874
Roast Duck with Caramelized Onions
IMG_1871
Sister’s salad
Leave a Reply

