1st Trimester

Confirmed! I’m definitely pregnant!! 🙂

This post should’ve been here weeks ago but as usual I was busy with a lot of things.

So last month we set an appointment with the OB. Since it’s our first child,  my husband and I didn’t know what to expect.  We went there and I showed my OB the positive PT.  She gave me a “mommy booklet”, I was weighed and had my BP checked. I was 7 weeks pregnant then. Afterwards, I was prescribed different vitamins for me and the baby. I was also told to have an ultrasound to really confirm pregnancy.  We got excited as we’re going to have our first glimpse of our baby.

The ultrasound was a different story.  I was lying on the bed with the OB (my husband had to wait outside) while she conducted the ultrasound. I could not tell if she sees something wrong or what because I can’t see the monitor and her pokerface wasn’t helping. After a few minutes, she turned the monitor so I could see and she showed me this little bean. I was a bit teary-eyed while she explained to me the figures on the monitor. Then she said she can’t show me the heartbeat but assured me that she saw pulsations earlier. I got worried of course and the OB told me to return after one week just to monitor the baby and to rest.

It was a sad news but my husband and I were positive. I forgot to mention I was bleeding during my 7th week and 8th week that’s why I was worried and paranoid.

After a week, we went back to the OB. We very anxious to know how our baby’s doing.  I went through the same process and as usual I couldn’t if everything’s ok. Those few minutes watching the OB’s neutral expressions felt like hours. Then she turned the monitor towards me and showed the most amazing thing I’ve ever seen — our baby’s heartbeat. 🙂 ❤️ I was happy and grateful because he/she’s ok. The heart was beating 151 beats per minute! The OB said it’s normal. And when I told my husband about it, he cried, well a few tears fell. We were both happy and very thankful!

Now, I’m no longer bleeding and I’m on my 12th week! I was also able to hear our baby’s heartbeat a few weeks ago 🙂 I just wish I have more appetite and eating won’t be much of an effort. No, I don’t have morning sickness but sometimes I have nausea.  Other than that, I feel normal. As a matter of fact, no one will be able to tell yet that I’m pregnant.

Leave a Reply

